Marketplace for Freelancers & Businesses

Do you complete writing work in advance?

Shortie

Apprentice
Credits
As a writer, I know I have a niche that I enjoy writing about more than some of the others and with this particular niche, I could write so many articles in a space of time. Due to this, writing articles in advance and keeping them to the side for potential clients is something I have done in the past but I wouldn't say that I do too often.

As a writer, do you ever write articles in advance? How often would you say you do this?

I have only done prewritten content maybe once or twice. Mainly to put up guidelines and rules for stuff, with some modification to make it unique to the place I post it at. I feel like it would be a bit of a waste to write articles, not knowing if what I am writing will be current for something in the future. I had tried it once with an article, and found out I needed to just write up a brand new article to be specific for the place I was going to publish it on.

For my blog, I have some posts I have written that haven't been released yet.

When I'm ready to publish, I do some checks and make sure it's ready.

I never write articles in advance. I quite lack the inspiration to do so to be fair. I have my days where I could write two a day or sometimes even 3, and at the same time my days where I have no need to write.

Sometimes I do start one, but keep it on the side for when I want to continue and add more information.

No, I don’t write articles in advance. I usually write articles on the same day when my creative juices are flowing, as there are some days when I don’t have the inspiration or drive to write anything.

However, I always keep notes handy for when I want to finish something, but they’re not exactly articles yet.

The approach to various clients differs. The writing styles that work for one might not be accepted by another. So I just wait till I get offers then I start my work.