Marketplace for Freelancers & Businesses

Do you make enough to live on with your freelancing work?

Shortie

Apprentice
Credits
For most of us, being a freelancer is a full-time job but depending on the kind of work you get and whether you have any regular clients, in most cases, even though you work as a freelancer full time, you may not always earn enough to live on for quite some time.

As it stands at the moment, would you say you earn enough to live on as a freelancer or do you need more time for that to be possible?

Well not yet. I have an offline job that I use to support my freelance work. I hope that I can get to depend solely on my freelancing with time. But for now it’s not enough and I have another source of income.

Even though I make most of my income as a freelancer, my freelancing income is not enough to pay my bills. I also need to work on my own projects such as blogs, vlogs, online stores, etc. to generate enough income to pay bills. It is really difficult to remain afloat with only freelancing work

No, not really. Freelancing for me serve as a support to my offline earnings. It doesn't pay all my bills yet.

There was a time I had hoped to become a full-time freelancer, but since then, I have not been able to score any gig; right now, I just see freelancing as a side hustle since I already have an online business.

I was earning well. I live with my mom so don't have many financial responsibilities. I was happy. but then AI came. Now, it is hard to find content writing jobs. Google is also failing so affiliate marketing is not viable anymore. I think going full-time was a mistake. Now I am applying for real jobs but getting rejections due to the GAP (No one considers freelancing a serious option).