Marketplace for Freelancers & Businesses

Do you offer pre-written work to clients?

Shortie

Apprentice
Credits
As a writer myself, I have in the past pre-written content and offered it to clients before I use it for anything else. Once I receive payment that content becomes their content to use on their sites or in their projects without repercussions.

Do you pre-write content in advance and offer it to your clients? How often would you say you do this?

There are times when I don’t get much orders. So I use my free time to prepare some likely orders I think I might receive. Of course when I receive payment for it it’s no longer mine to use.

As a content provider, I deliver unique, custom work to my clients. Oftentimes, they have specific keywords they want to incorporate into the content. I understand that each task is distinct, and I make it a point to create tailored pieces for each project. Despite this, offering pre-written content can have advantages. It can be a cost-effective solution for both the writer and the client, allowing them to save money while still obtaining quality content. In addition, having pre-written content readily available can be particularly beneficial for clients who require fast turnaround times. I have firsthand experience with this method, as I used to offer pre-written content on my websites, which proved to be a popular option for blog posts and social media content. I hope that my future clients will be open to considering pre-written work as an alternative.

I have never offered a pre written work to a client. It is something that looks to be difficult for me. That's because it would only take a coincidence for your pre written work to match with the topic needed by your client. Pre written client really works well when a writer places his work in the marketplace and attracts a client from there. Just maybe, if you write on current happenings, it would be easier to get a client that would buy pre write articles.