Marketplace for Freelancers & Businesses

Do you prefer to write about topics that interest you?

Shortie

Apprentice
Credits
As a writer, in some cases we may have to write about things we do not have an interest in, this usually involves a lot of research which can make the job longer than writing about a topic we are interested in.

I don't mind writing about any topic but I will admit, I do find it easier to write about topics I have an interest in.

When it comes to writing, do you prefer to write about topics that interest you or do you not mind?

I try to write topics that I can at least relate to so I can respond to relevant replies. I'm not good at writing that which I'm not very familiar with unless I use something like AI or Wikipedia to help me write it.

I try to keep my options open and I do a lot of research. I can’t just focus on one niche because I know it well, I do expand my horizons to accommodate for more writing opportunities.

Yes, of course, a topic that you are interested in is more interesting to write about. When you do write a topic, you feel like you did something cool, and you also like that other people will know about things that you enjoy. You could also be more productive because you have motivation to write, let's say, about planes, and when you do, you feel good about yourself, which is great.

I am much interested in writing on topics that interest me, but that doesn't mean that I wouldn't share my views on other topics that I have no knowledge of since I always want to learn from different areas of life.

Yes, of course, a topic that you are interested in is more interesting to write about. When you do write a topic, you feel like you did something cool, and you also like that other people will know about things that you enjoy. You could also be more productive because you have motivation to write, let's say, about planes, and when you do, you feel good about yourself, which is great.