Marketplace for Freelancers & Businesses

Do you use any tools for your writing?

Shortie

Apprentice
Credits
As a writer, I have always used Grammarly to help me with my writing as there are always times when you may need that piece of mind to be sure your writing makes sense and is professionally looking when it comes to grammar.

If you are a writer, have you used any tools? What tools have you used and how have they helped in your writing?

I use Grammarly. Since I use English as a second language, my English language is average level so I need to use language improvement tool like Grammarly to polish my language. Ialso sometimes use AI tool EditGPT to polish my language.

When I first started my writing journey, I did not use any writing tools. Writing tools were not popular before. Consequently, my writing was riddled with many errors, particularly considering that writing was not an area of expertise for me. I mustered up the courage to start writing to provide an outlet for my thoughts and emotions when I noticed a decline in my mental health. Admittedly, my writing skills were subpar at the outset, but through consistent practice, I managed to improve my skills. A couple of years ago, I came across Grammarly and Quillbot, both of which have now become essential writing tools in my repertoire. Regrettably, I only use the free versions due to financial constraints, as the premium accounts for both are quite expensive. In terms of word processing, I rely heavily on Microsoft Word and Google Docs for my writing tasks. Meanwhile, for research, I use Google. I hope I will be able to find new writing tools that can be helpful for my writing job.